This is a past event. Please join us for the upcoming conference.
17-18 MAY 2014 KYIV, PRESIDENT HOTEL
ru uk

Stefan Gentz

Owner of tracom, a German consultancy with a focus on the Tech Comm and Translation industry

With deep and broad knowledge of and long-time experience with content management, authoring and translation tools, techniques and processes, Stefan helps organizations to manage their global content challenges successfully, reduce costs and become more efficient. He is also a certified Quality Management professional, ISO 9001 / EN 15038 auditor and Six Sigma Champion. Stefan is a popular speaker at conferences around the world such as the Intelligent Content Conference, tekom, tcworld, LocWorld, GALA and other Tech Comm and Translation industry events.

He is also an active social networker on FacebookTwitter and LinkedIn.

 

No Risk, No Fun? How Risk Management can help us to survive crisis situations

If you can’t stand the heat, get out of the kitchen. If you want to be successful, you need to take risks. No risk, no reward … We all know them, the quotes glorifying »taking risk«. Without the willingness to take risk, humanity would still live in caves.

 

But when it comes to running a business, risk needs to be managed. Risk is present in all aspects of business. It lurks around every corner inside the company: in the infrastructure, the human resources, in the projects itself. It lurks around every corner outside the company: In clients, in natural disasters, in political circumstances. It is a dangerous world and threats can sometimes appear out of a sudden.

 

Professional Risk Management tries to understand possible risk scenarios and threads and find solutions to prevent or prepare for them. Some risks can be prevented completely; others can be reduced to a minimum. Other extrinsic risks like natural disasters, political crisis or war cannot be prevented, but to a certain extend managed by changing the consequences.

 

The importance of risk management today is emphasized by the fact that there is even an ISO standard for Risk Management. In this presentation, Stefan Gentz will go through the different aspects of risk in business and how we can manage them. He will introduce you to the ISO 31000 Risk Management Framework and discuss with you our possibilities to deal with risk.

International standards and certification

Это сайт прошедшего мероприятия. Присоединяйтесь к предстоящей коференции!
17-18 Мая 2014, Киев, гостиница «Президент»
uk en

Штефан Генц (Stefan Gentz)

 владелец tracom, германского консультативного агентства, специализирующегося в области технической коммуникации и перевода

Благодаря своим глубоким знаниям и обширному опыту работы с инструментами, методиками и процессами управления содержимым, автоматизированной разработке содержимого и переводов Штефан помогает различным организациям успешно справляться с трудностями, снижать расходы и повышать эффективность. Штефан — сертифицированный специалист в области управления качеством, аудитор систем менеджмента качества на соответствие требованиям стандарта ISO 9001/EN 15038 и чемпион проектов «шесть сигм». Его доклады пользуются успехом на конференциях по всему миру, например Intelligent Content Conference, tekom, tcworld, LocWorld, GALA и других событиях отрасли технической коммуникации и перевода.

Кроме того, Штефан активно ведет блоги в таких социальных сетях, как Facebook, Twitter и LinkedIn.

Как грамотное управление рисками поможет уцелеть в кризисной ситуации

Оседлал тигра — крепче держись за уши. Если хочешь быть успешным, приходится рисковать. «Кто не рискует, тот не пьет шампанского». Каждый, наверное, знает подобные цитаты, прославляющие риск. Не будь у нас склонности рисковать, человечество все еще жило бы в пещерах.

Но когда речь заходит о бизнесе, риск нуждается в контроле и управлении. Риск присутствует во всех аспектах бизнеса. Он прячется в каждом уголке внутри компании: персонал, сами проекты и т. д. Он поджидает за каждым поворотом и за пределами компании: клиенты, стихийные бедствия, политические обстоятельства. Наш мир — опасное место, а угрозы склонны появляться внезапно.

Профессиональное управление рисками пытается выявить возможные опасные сценарии и пути их развития, отыскать решения для их предотвращения либо подготовиться к ним. Одни риски можно устранить полностью, другие — снизить до минимума. Некоторые внешние риски, например стихийные бедствия, политические кризисы или войны, предотвратить нельзя, однако благодаря управлению можно в некоторой степени смягчить их последствия.

Важность управления рисками в современном мире подтверждается тем, что несколько лет назад был принят международный стандарт ISO, посвященный управлению рисками. Презентация Штефана Генца будет посвящена различным аспектам риска в бизнесе и способам преодолевать эти риски. Слушатели познакомятся с основными принципами семейства стандартов ISO 31000 (управление рисками). Особое внимание будет уделено нашим возможностям в борьбе с внешними факторами риска.

 

Вопросы сертификации и международных стандартов