This is a past event. Please join us for the upcoming conference.
17-18 MAY 2014 KYIV, PRESIDENT HOTEL
ru uk

Serge Gladkoff

President of the Logrus International Corporation

Serge Gladkoff graduated from a Russian ivy league nuclear science college and for more than twenty-four years has been engaged in the localization industry, first as a deputy director for a software distribution company Dialogue-MEPhI, then as a localization manager of Moscow office of Borland International and for twenty years ongoing, as the President and co-owner of the Logrus International Corporation.

Serge has been a speaker and presenter on many events, and served GALA elected Board member for 2009-2010 and 2011-2012, and has been recently re-elected for the GALA Board for the 2014-215 term. Serge is the founder of the largest professional community in the world in localization industry, the Localization Professional group on LinkedIn, with more than 22,000 members as of March, 2014.

ITS 2.0 – what is it? It is the future of localization markup

ITS (Internationalization Tag Set) 2.0 specification was introduced by W3C in 2013 as a complement to XML, HTML5 and XLIFF specifications. ITS markup delivers localization instructions and other context information via meta-data tags embedded into the content.

Currently neither browsers, nor CAT tools display these meta-data to end users. Logrus has developed visualization tools to preview ITS 2.0 metadata embedded in HTML5, XML and XLIFF files. These tools enable translators and reviewers to refer to localization context visually presented in a web browser window while working on the content in their content editor, CAT or other content management tool. The core ITS metadata categories, such as Localization Note, Terminology, and Translate will help to build the bridge between localization instructions and the content, and also fill the gap between available limited functionality of current CAT tools and required rich and flexible context preview.

Previewing context-related metadata in Web browsers is a part of long-term initiative called “Work in Context System (WICS)”. This initiative has been introduced by Logrus as an open project. The project final goal is to develop new and integrate existing technologies to deliver context-related information to translators, editors and reviewers, increase their productivity and enhance the quality of their output.

Resource Management Techniques. Round table discussion

International standards and certification

Это сайт прошедшего мероприятия. Присоединяйтесь к предстоящей коференции!
17-18 Мая 2014, Киев, гостиница «Президент»
uk en

Сергей Гладков

Президент корпорации Logrus International

Сергей Гладков окончил один ведущих российских ВУЗов по специальности «ядерная физика» и более 24 лет работает в сфере локализации. Он занимал должности заместителя директора компании по распространению программного обеспечения Dialogue-MEPhI, руководителя отдела локализации в московском подразделении корпорации Borland International, а последние 20 лет является президентом и совладельцем корпорации Logrus International.

Неоднократно выступал на многих конференциях по локализации, избирался в совет директоров ассоциации GALA в 2009–2010 и 2011–2012 гг., а также вновь переизбран на 2014-2015 гг. Является основателем крупнейшего в мире профессионального сообщества по локализации Localization Professional Group в сети LinkedIn, численность которого на март 2014 года составила более 22 000 человек.

Спецификация ITS 2.0 — будущее разметки для локализации

Спецификация разметки ITS (Internationalization Tag Set) 2.0 была представлена консорциумом W3C в 2013 году в качестве дополнения к языкам разметки XML, HTML5 и XLIFF. Разметка ITS дает возможность  предоставлять инструкции по локализации и другую контекстуальную информацию с помощью встроенных в контент тэгов метаданных.

В настоящее время нужные пользователям метаданные не отображают ни браузеры, ни инструменты CAT. Cредства визуализации, разработанные корпорацией Logrus, позволяют просматривать метаданные ITS 2.0, встроенные в файлы форматов HTML5, XML и XLIFF. Благодаря этим инструментам переводчики и редакторы, работая над текстом в приложениях CAT или других программах, смогут получать доступ к необходимому контексту непосредственно в веб-браузере. Использование основных категорий метаданных ITS, в частности указаний по локализации, терминологии и перевода, поможет связать инструкции по локализации с текстом и расширить ограниченную функциональность инструментов CAT возможностью отображения всего необходимого контекста.

Отображение контекстуальных метаданных в веб-браузерах является частью долгосрочной программы «Работа в контекстной системе» (Work in Context System, WICS), которую корпорация Logrus развернула в качестве открытого проекта. Конечной целью проекта является разработка новых и интеграция существующих технологий для предоставления контекстуальной информации переводчикам, редакторам и специалистам по оценке качества перевода, что позволит существенно повысить производительность их труда и улучшить качество конечного продукта.

Технологии управления ресурсами. Круглый стол

Вопросы сертификации и международных стандартов