This is a past event. Please join us for the upcoming conference.
17-18 MAY 2014 KYIV, PRESIDENT HOTEL
ru uk

Rebecca Petras

Program Director at Translators Without Borders

Rebecca has 20 years of corporate and brand strategic communications experience with an emphasis on the technology, language and legal industries. Prior to becoming program director for Translators without Borders in 2012, she specialized in creating messaging, positioning and strategic marketing programs serving clients in the US, Europe and Africa. In 2000, she founded Petras Associates which served a wide range of clients, including the Globalization and Localization Association, Rubric, McElroy Translation, Axway, Radiant Logic, Venga, Metz Law and Outback Power. Prior to Petras Associates, she was a vice president at Ketchum, an award-winning international public relations firm.

Rebecca now serves as Translators without Borders’ first program director and first full-time employee. Previously she was a board member for Translators without Borders for two years and served on the executive committee as the head of the marketing committee.

Getting Attention: How to Use PR Effectively for You and Your Company

Public relations is a very effective and inexpensive way to build a presence in the crowded world of translation. Rebecca Petras will draw upon her 20+ years of public relations and marketing experience, and her most recent experience as program director of Translators without Borders, to give the audience an overview of best practices. She will explain how to develop a PR and marketing strategy that works in your unique situation, covering messaging, objectives, strategies and key audiences. She also will draw upon her extensive experience in traditional PR, email marketing and social media to discuss which tactics generally work for everyone, which do not and which are worth trying even if they don’t work. Participants will have time to interact with the presentation and ask questions about their own plans.

Это сайт прошедшего мероприятия. Присоединяйтесь к предстоящей коференции!
17-18 Мая 2014, Киев, гостиница «Президент»
uk en

Ребекка Петрас (Rebecca Petras)

руководитель программ Translators Without Borders («Переводчики без границ»)

Ребекка имеет 20-летний опыт в сфере корпоративных и брендовых стратегических коммуникаций, особенно в технологическом, языковом и юридическом секторах. Прежде чем стать руководителем программы Translators without Borders в 2012 году, она специализировалась на создании программ рассылок, позиционирования и стратегического маркетинга для клиентов в США, Европе и Африке. В 2000 году она основала Petras Associates — организацию, которая обслуживала широкий круг клиентов, включая Globalization and Localization Association, Rubric, McElroy Translation, Axway, Radiant Logic, Venga, Metz Law и Outback Power. До создания Petras Associates она была вице-президентом Ketchum, удостоенного наград международного агентства по связям с общественностью.

В настоящее время Ребекка является первым руководителем программ и первым штатным сотрудником проекта Translators without Borders. Ранее, в течение двух лет, она была членом правления Translators without Borders и выполняла обязанности главы исполнительного комитета по маркетингу.

Привлечение внимания: эффективное использование пиара для вас и вашей компании

Связи с общественностью являются очень эффективным и недорогим способом занять достойное место в переполненном секторе перевода. Опираясь на свой 20-летний опыт в сфере маркетинга и связей с общественностью и недавний опыт работы в качестве руководителя программы Translators without Borders, Ребекка Петрас предложит слушателям обзор передовых практик. Она объяснит, как разработать PR- и маркетинговую стратегию, соответствующие вашим конкретным условиям, с учетом рассылки, целевой, стратегической и ключевой аудиторий. Опираясь на обширный опыт работы в традиционном PR-секторе, маркетинге по электронной почте и в социальных сетях, она расскажет, какие тактики, как правило, работают для всех, какие не работают и какие стоит попробовать, даже если они не работают. У участников будет возможность высказываться и задавать конкретные вопросы в ходе презентации.