This is a past event. Please join us for the upcoming conference.
17-18 MAY 2014 KYIV, PRESIDENT HOTEL
ru uk

The Second Ukrainian Translation Industry Conference Accomplished!

InText Translation Company conducted the second Ukrainian Translation Industry Conference in the period of May 17 to 18 this year in Kyiv. 200 participants attended UTIC-2014. The conference gathered translation industry professionals from 13 countries all over the world: Ukraine, Russia, Belarus, Bulgaria, Slovakia, Italy, Luxembourg, Germany, United Kingdom, Canada, USA, Israel, and UAE. Those who could not attend UTIC-2014 in person, could enjoy the advantage of online broadcast of the entire Conference agenda, which allowed 83 more participants join the conference.

Kimmo Rossi,
Directorate General, Communication Networks, and Technologies, European Commission (Department G.3 Data Value Chain)

The UTIC 2014 conference suffered some loss of participants compared to previous year, but due to the flexible arrangements (including remote presentations and preparatory webinars), the conference gave a unique overview of the Ukrainian and Russian translator training landscape and localization market, and made interesting showcases of the achievements and best practices of innovative Ukrainian companies. Logistics worked smoothly and there were ample opportunities for exchanging views and networking.

The unofficial Conference kick-off was held on Friday, May 16, with a welcome reception organized for those participants who arrived beforehand. In the course of the event guests were presented the conference agenda and had an opportunity to chat with each other in relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

The official UTIC-2014 agenda began with the Conference opening ceremony. The first welcome address was delivered by Stanislav Kalenyuk, CEO of InText Translation Company, the event's inspirator and organizer. Stanislav spoke about the Conference preparation process and the challenges that the organizers were facing in the existing political situation. He thanked the industry professionals for their support, and encouraged the colleagues in uniting further around the common goals.

The Conference opening also included welcome addresses from the Conference sponsor companies, including Ruslana Petrenko, Director of Language Solutions PRO (Ukraine), UTIC-2014 Platinum Sponsor, the representatives of Gold Sponsors, Sergey Gladkov, President of Logrus International (USA), and Fedor Bezrukov, Head of Logrus in Ukraine, Alexander Lik, Head and Owner of A-CLID (Israel). Also, the Conference opening included speeches by partners and special guests of UTIC-2014: Vadim Khazin, Representative of ATA (USA), John Terninko, Executive Director of ELIA (Italy), Demid Tishin, organizer of LocKit conference, and Nikolay Duplenskiy, Vice President of the National League of Translators (Russia).

John Terninko,
Executive Director, ELIA (Rimini, Italy)

I'm very glad that I listened to the advice of our Ukrainian members and friends and made the trip to Kyiv for UTIC. Though everyone is very conscious of the gravity of current events and the people that weren't able to make the trip as a result, the atmosphere at the conference was relaxed and positive. My hat's off to UTIC for their perseverance and to the participants that were able to make it.

At UTIC-2014 opening  a video message from Hans Fenstermacher, Executive Director of GALA (The Globalization and Localization Association), was played, where he spoke about the expectations of the present-day customers of translation services.

The organizers of TFR (Translation Forum Russia) friendly conference also presented their video message. It included their words of support and an appeal for the representatives of the industry to unite in any external circumstances.

The screen of the President Hotel's Conference Center also voiced the greetings by Renato Beninatto, CMO of Moravia, and Irina Knizhnik, translator, member of ATA (USA).

The two-day Conference program was traditionally rich in various events: it included 31 presentations from the industry experts, 4 round tables, and a contacts exchange session. Along with the main agenda, an exhibition took place in the lobby of President Hotel. Exhibiting companies presented their activities to the participants, held interesting presentations and interactive arrangements. The exhibition visitors left their business cards at the exhibitor booths. Later, these cards took part in prize drawing. In particular, the representatives of Language Solutions PRO (LSP), the Platinum Sponsor of UTIC-2014, held a job fair, where the winners received trophies.

Like last year, the Conference program comprised three parallel tracks: "The Art of Translation", "The Business of Translation", and "Localization and Translation Technologies".

The audience of "The Art of Translation" was presented the speeches on developing translator and interpreter professional skills, future of translation profession and translator training.

Irina Alekseeva,
Director of the Saint-Petersburg Higher School of Translation and Interpreting at the Herzen State Pedagogical University, Freelance Translator

The entire country should be covered with a network of translator training centers. The education does not necessarily have to be concentrated in higher schools. Various forms of education — from universities to summer schools and courses — should together form the pattern of translator training and  professional development. They may as well include legal and computer education courses. This must include an opportunity to document the training results.

A survey amongst the participants recognized the presentations by Sergiy Sarzhevsky "Interpretation in Suggested Circumstances" and by Israel S. Shalyt "Quality of a translation service and quality of translation of a technical text" as the best in this section. Audience also highly appreciated the presentation by Ekaterina Filatova and Joseph Kovalyov "Creative Translation — 2: "Off We Go! Practical aspects of translation for hospitality and travel industries", and by Oleg Rudavin "Diversification as a Way to New Income-Generating Sources".

Israel S. Shalyt,
Director of INTENT Engineering Translation Company 

Each conference has its face.UTIC-2014 was a very warm, cozy, pleasant and tasty conference (thanks to strawberry served at coffee breaks, great Georgian wine, canapés with Ukrainian salo, UTIC is winning hands down!). It was a positive, fun, smart and useful, too.

It was an excellent event, well-planned, run at ease on time and with a smile. I truly hated to leave.

 "The Business of Translation" track included speeches on the ways to develop and efficiently manage translation business, risk management, translation process management systems (TMS), and many other aspects. For the resource management technologies topic, a teleconference hookup "Kyiv — Moscow" was organized with the virtual participation of Sergey Sant (Neotech, Russia), Pavel Dunaev (Sochi 2014 Organizing Committee, Russia), Konstantin Josseliani (Janus Worldwide, Russia).

Pavel Dunaev,
Head of Translation Unit Sochi 2014 Organizing Committee

This year the UTIC Conference became the real international event.

Measured agenda and speeches by experts from different countries were complemented by the opportunities for remote access to all sessions from any point in the world.

My congratulations to the organizers, the Conference was not merely an accomplishment, it set a new high standard for industry events.

Stanislav Kalenyuk,
Director General of InText Translation Company

The leaders of translation industry will be mastering new tasks and techniques. One of them, as mentioned by Sergey Sant, CEO of Neotech, is Resource Information Management, a system that would allow to keep track and analyze translators skills and competences. The second one will mark the development of translation management system, enabling it to predict the outcome of each translation job, its profits and risks at an early stage of quotation.

In "The Business of Translation" track, the highest votes by participants and experts were given to the presentations by Konstantin Dranch "Ukrainian market of translation services: numbers, events, trends" and by Demid Tishin "A very personal case".

Konstantin Dranch,
the author of translationrating.ru

Ukrainian internal market of translations is estimated to USD 82 million, which is very little more for such big country. The companies oriented at local customers struggle for average yearly income of USD 24 to 37 thousand per employee. The most successful Ukrainian translation companies work with foreign customers as subcontractors and outsourcers.

The "Localization and Translation Technologies" track included presentations of specialized software and localization experts. It is worth to note that it was the first time this year that the "Localization" part has been included in the track.

It was dedicated to discussions on the present and the past of machine translation, sharing of practical experience in implementation of large projects and ideas on the localization process optimization amongst localizers.

Olexander Pysaryuk,
Localization Manager, Achievers

The quality of localization expressly depends on the quality of communications with a translator.

Anton Voronov, Innovations Director, ABBYY Language Services, announced that cloud ABBYY SmartCAT tool will be released as early as June this year, and translators will be able to use it for free.

Sergey Dmytryshin, IT Director, Crowdin R&D company, made a sugestion that crowdsourcing could be the new milestone in the translation industry. In his opinion, today's crowdwourcing goal is less just saving the funds than the velocity and work with the audience. Therefore, translation companies should master crowdsourcing projects so as to offer them as an additional solution to their customers.

Konstantin Lakshin,
Independent Translator, Owner of Russian Link, LLC (USA)

Speaking of technologies for processing natural language, the functionality core of most translation technology market leading programs has stopped at the technology level of the mid-nineties, while some of not too popular tools have shown flexibility and high innovations.

The "Localization and Translation Technologies" section's best scores were given to the presentations by Olexander Pysaryuk "Challenges of building localization from the ground up for a cloud-based software product: through the eyes of a customer and localization service providers", Kimmo Rossi "Translation automation in EU technology projects" and Konstantin Lakshin "Cats: all meow and no mice?".

Several trainings were held within the Conference. Oleg Rudavin, a well-known freelancer and writer, conducted the "Freelance Practicum" training session, where he shared the secrets of professional success and fulfillment with the participants, spoke about the ways to search for clients, opportunities to increase and diversify the sources of income, and more.

Irina Alekseeva, Director of the Saint-Petersburg Higher School of Translation and Interpreting, conducted a training for translation trainers "Turnkey Translator: How It's Done?". Irina told the training participants about main practices and methodologies of training verbal and written translation, about the experience of the world's translation schools, about the today's requirements to translation quality in the world, and more.

After the first very heavily-charged Conference day the participants visited the Mlyn restaurant located in a scenic place in Kyiv, at the bank of Dnipro. This event included the award of winners of the "Professionals of the Year 2013 in Russian-Language Translation Industry" contest, held on www.translationrating.ru. Konstantin Dranch, the author of the site and the rating, presented the awards to Israel S. Shalyt, Director ofINTENT Engineering Translation Company, and Tetyana Struk and Alexander Bondarenko, the founders of Vox Translatorum community.

Also, a ticket to the next "Translators Friday" was drawn at the gala evening. It was awarded to Natalia Jentsch (Germany). Amongst the prizes drawn there were two certificates for free diving with a diving instructor in Eilat, Israel from Josef Kovalev. These were won by Arina Lepetyukh, Freelance Translator (Ukraine), and Fedir Fesai, Director of Yus Augmentive (Ukraine).

UTIC-2014 involved other drawings, too. Logrus, the Conference Gold Sponsor, held a drawing of unique prizes at the Conference closing — four tickets to the next UTIC. The winners were Yuriy Voloshchuk, Translator/Interpreter, Clifford Chance LLC (Ukraine), Yaroslav Melnychuk, Senior Project Manager, АІМ RUNA (Ukraine), Maryna Porplenko, Freelance Translator (Ukraine), Anastasia Guseva, Student, Donetsk National University (Ukraine).

After the Conference closing event, Т-Service company held a drawing for a six-hour individual online course of training on SDL Trados Studio 2014 amongst the online attendees. It was won by Lesya Kostenyuk, Freelance Translator (Ukraine).

Т-Service,
authorized reseller of SDL in Russia and CIS, Technology Sponsor of UTIC-2014

We would like to express our great appreciation to all of you for your invitation and the opportunity to take part in the Conference, which made a very strong impression on us in all aspects of its organization.

Professionalism of the employees who we had the pleasure to communicate with deserves the highest marks.

We hope that next year we will be able to enjoy all the benefits of personal participation in the Conference in full, and wish the Conference every success.

During the Conference, its participants were surveyed on their satisfaction with the organization. The survey shows that 12.94% of participants have evaluated the Conference organization as "good", and 87.06% as "exellent". 58% of respondents confirmed their decision to participate in the next conference, 42% haven't made the decision yet, and none responded negatively.

Alexander Lik,
Lead Auditor EN 15038, Head and Owner of A-CLID (Hertzliya, Israel)

UTIC-2014 was a success. Even without considering the situation. The content was worth it, people were sincerely interested, discussions were fruitful, ladies were gorgeous, and “The Mill” was fun.

We didn't gather there to watch the history happen or be part of it, we came to a professional event, which it was, hands down.

The admin mechanism worked as if it was Swiss made, yet we know, it was genuinely local. The keyword, again, is "professional".

You did it. Again.

On behalf of A-CLID and LICS®, I thank you and, considering the situation, I tip my hat.

The Conference was suported by many representatives of the international translation community. We would like to thank Anu Carnegie-Brown, Hans Fenstermacher, Jaap van der Meer, Kimmo Rossi, Kirti Vashee, Olexander Pysaryuk, Rebecca Petras, Renato Beninatto, Sergey Gladkov, Stefan Gentz, and Uwe Muegge for their support, tweets and publications, for their time and efforts.

We express our gratitude to Elena Chudnovskaya, Freelance Translator, who managed the organization of simultaneous translation at UTIC, and the entire simultaneous translators team: Maxim Kozub, Ekaterina Bozhko, Anna Ivanchenko, Alina Belushenko, Ekaterina Razgonova, Arina Lepetyukh, and Irina Skopina. Our special thanks are addressed to Dmitry Khryzhanovsky, Head of Synchroservice company, which has been providing technical support to simultaneous translation of UTIC events for two years in a row now.

Reviews of UTIC-2014 were published by: Ekaterina Filatova, Elena Chudnovskaya, Elena Rudeshko, Oleg Rudavin, Olesya Zaytseva, Anna Ivanchenko, Josef Kovalev, and National League of Translators.

The Conference's official photo report can be viewed here.

During the entire season, the UTIC team organized webinars with UTIC-2013 and UTIC-2014 speakers. The series of webinars on this year’s conference materials starts in September! Records of UTIC-2014 presentations will gradually appear on the conference website

On July 1, we start publishing recorded conference sessions biweekly. You can find them on our website. The entire program will be publicly available by April 21. 
 
If you would like to get full early access to all of the video materials (35 presentations, more than 20 hours of distilled industry knowledge, best practices and thoughts of inspiration), they are available on demand. To order early access to the records of the UTIC-2014 presentations and workshops please click here

Marta Chereshnyovska,
Freelance Translator (Kyiv, Ukraine)

Thanks to the organizers for a beautiful Conference! High level of organization, regardless of any circumstances, is worth high praise. See you next year (hope for even larger number of participants and less disturbing situation in the country). Special thanks to the participants for pleasant communications, new ideas and inspiration!

Many thanks for a wonderful Conference! Thanks a lot for a great Conference!

Это сайт прошедшего мероприятия. Присоединяйтесь к предстоящей коференции!
17-18 Мая 2014, Киев, гостиница «Президент»
uk en

Состоялась вторая Украинская конференция переводческой отрасли!

17–18 мая текущего года в Киеве InText Translation Company провела вторую Украинскую конференцию переводческой отрасли. UTIC-2014 посетили 200 участников. На конференции собрались профессионалы переводческой индустрии из 13 стран мира: Украины, России, Беларуси, Болгарии, Словакии, Италии, Люксембурга, Германии, Великобритании, Канады, США, Израиля и ОАЭ. Для тех, кто не смог принять участие в UTIC-2014 лично, была организована онлайн-трансляция всей программы конференции, что позволило присоединиться к мероприятию еще 83 участникам. 

Киммо Росси (Kimmo Rossi),
Генеральный директорат по системам связи, контенту и информационным технологиям Европейской комиссии (Отдел G.3 Data Value Chain)

The UTIC 2014 conference suffered some loss of participants compared to previous year, but due to the flexible arrangements (including remote presentations and preparatory webinars), the conference gave a unique overview of the Ukrainian and Russian translator training landscape and localisation market and made interesting showcases of the achievements and best practices of innovative Ukrainian companies. Logistics worked smoothly and there were ample opportunities for exchanging views and networking.

Неофициальное открытие конференции состоялось в пятницу, 16 мая, во время приветственного фуршета, организованного для тех участников, кто прибыл на конференцию заранее. В ходе мероприятия гости ознакомились с программой конференции и смогли пообщаться друг с другом в непринужденной дружеской обстановке.

Официальная программа UTIC-2014 стартовала с церемонии открытия конференции. Первым с приветственным словом выступил Станислав Каленюк, генеральный директор InText Translation Company, идейный вдохновитель и организатор мероприятия. Станислав рассказал о процессе подготовки конференции, о вызовах, которые стояли перед организаторами мероприятия в сложившейся политической ситуации, поблагодарил профессионалов отрасли за поддержку и призвал коллег к дальнейшему единению вокруг общих задач.

Приветственные речи произнесли также представители компаний-спонсоров конференции, в их числе Руслана Петренко, директор компании Language Solutions PRO (LSP), платинового спонсора UTIC-2014, представители компаний-золотых спонсоров Сергей Гладков, президент корпорации Logrus International (США), и Федор Безруков, руководитель компании «Логрус» в Украине, Александр Лик, владелец и руководитель компании A-CLID (Израиль). Кроме того, на открытии конференции выступили партнеры и специальные гости UTIC-2014: Вадим Хазин, представитель ассоциации ATA (США), Джон Тернинко (John Terninko), исполнительный директор ассоциации ELIA (Италия), Демид Тишин, создатель конференции LocKit, и Николай Дупленский, вице-президент Национальной лиги переводчиков (Россия).

Джон Тернинко,
исполнительный директор ELIA (Римини, Италия)

I'm very glad that I listened to the advice of our Ukrainian members and friends and make the trip to Kyiv for UTIC. Though everyone is very conscious of the gravity of current events and the people that weren't able to make the trip as a result, the atmosphere at the conference was relaxed and positive. My hat's off to UTIC for their perseverance and to the participants that were able to make it.

На открытии UTIC-2014 прозвучало видеообращение от Ханса Фенстермахера (Hans Fenstermacher), генерального директора ассоциации GALA (The Globalization and Localization Association), который рассказал об ожиданиях современных заказчиков переводческих услуг.

Свое видеообращение подготовили и организаторы дружественной конференции TFR (Translation Forum Russia). Они произнесли слова поддержки и призвали представителей отрасли к единству при любых внешних обстоятельствах.

С экрана конференц-центра «Президент-Отель» прозвучали также приветствия Ренато Бенинатто (Renato Beninatto), директора по маркетингу компании Moravia, и Ирины Книжник, переводчика, члена ATA (США).

Программа двух дней конференции была традиционно насыщена разнообразными мероприятиями: прозвучал 31 доклад от экспертов отрасли, проведены 4 круглых стола, состоялась биржа контактов. Наряду с основной программой конференции в холле «Президент-Отеля» развернулась выставка. Компании-экспоненты знакомили участников конференции со своей деятельностью, проводили интересные презентации и интерактивы. Посетители выставки оставляли свои визитки на стендах экспонентов. Впоследствии по этим визитным карточкам разыгрывались призы. В частности, представители компании Language Solutions PRO (LSP), платинового спонсора UTIC-2014, провели ярмарку вакансий, в которой победителям вручили памятные подарки.

Как и в прошлом году, программа конференции состояла из трех параллельных потоков: «Искусство перевода», «Бизнес перевода» и «Локализация и технологии перевода».

Аудитория потока «Искусство перевода» прослушала доклады о развитии профессиональных навыков устного и письменного переводчика, о будущем переводческого ремесла и о подготовке переводчиков.

Ирина Алексеева,
директор Санкт-Петербургской высшей школы перевода, РГПУ им. А. И. Герцена; переводчик-фрилансер

Вся страна должна быть покрыта сетью центров обучения переводчиков. Не обязательно образование должно быть сосредоточено только в вузах. Вместе разнообразные формы обучения — от вузов до летних школ и курсов — должны составлять маршрут обучения и повышения квалификации переводчиков. Они могут включать и курсы юридического образования, и компьютерного. Обязательно должна быть возможность документировать результаты образования.

В этом потоке участники посредством опроса признали лучшими доклады Сергея Саржевского «Перевод в предлагаемых обстоятельствах» и Израиля Шалыта «Качество переводческой услуги и качество перевода технического текста». Слушатели высоко оценили также доклад Екатерины Филатовой и Иосифа Ковалева «Перевод рекламных текстов — 2: «Поехали!» Практические аспекты перевода текстов для туристической и гостиничной отраслей» и доклад Олега Рудавина «Диверсификация как способ увеличения количества источников дохода».

Израиль С. Шалыт,
директор московской инженерной переводческой компании ИНТЕНТ

У каждой конференции свое лицо. Эта была очень теплой, уютной, приятной, очень вкусной (клубника в перерывах, хорошее грузинское вино, бутерброды с салом, вообще, вне всякой конкуренции ...), доброжелательной, веселой, толковой и полезной.
Прекрасная организация: всё четко, удобно, вовремя, с доброй улыбкой. Было очень грустно уезжать.

В потоке «Бизнес перевода» речь шла о путях развития и эффективном управлении переводческим бизнесом, риск-менеджменте, системах управления процессом перевода (TMS) и о многом другом. На тему технологий управления ресурсами был проведен телемост «Киев — Москва» при дистанционном участии Сергея Санта («Неотэк», Россия), Павла Дунаева (руководитель отдела письменных переводов АНО «Оргкомитет «Сочи 2014», Россия), Константина Иоселиани (Janus Worldwide, Россия).

Павел Дунаев,
руководитель отдела письменных переводов АНО «Оргкомитет «Сочи 2014»

В этом году конференция UTIC стала по-настоящему международным событием.

Продуманная программа и выступления экспертов из разных стран были дополнены возможностями дистанционного доступа ко всем сессиям из любой точки земного шара.

Поздравляю организаторов с тем, что конференция не просто состоялась, а задала новый высокий стандарт отраслевых мероприятий.

Станислав Каленюк,
генеральный директор InText Translation Company

Лидеры переводческой индустрии в ближайшие годы будут активно осваивать две новые задачи. Одну из них назвал Сергей Сант, генеральный директор компании Неотэк, — это создание системы управления и учета компетенций переводчиков (Resource Information Management). Вторая — это развитие способности системы управления проектами переводческой компании (Translation Management System) прогнозировать результаты каждой работы, уровень ее прибыльности и качества, а также вероятность получения рекламации еще на стадии согласования работы с клиентом.

В потоке «Бизнес перевода» самые высокие оценки участников и экспертов получили доклады Константина Дранча «Украинский рынок переводческих услуг: цифры, события, тенденции» и Демида Тишина «Очень личная история».

Константин Дранч,
автор translationrating.ru

Украинский внутренний рынок переводов составляет около 82 млн долларов, что совсем немного для такой большой страны. Компании, ориентированные на местных заказчиков, борются за среднюю выручку в 24–37 тыс. долларов на сотрудника в год. Наиболее успешные украинские переводческие компании работают с зарубежными заказчиками в качестве субподрядчиков и аутсорсеров.

В потоке «Локализация и технологии перевода» выступали разработчики специализированного программного обеспечения и специалисты в области локализации. Напомним, что секция «Локализация» вошла в состав потока только в этом году. Здесь обсуждалось настоящее и будущее машинного перевода, локализаторы делились практическим опытом реализации крупных проектов и идеями в отношении оптимизации процесса локализации.

Александр Писарюк,
менеджер по локализации в компании Achievers

Качество локализации напрямую зависит от качества коммуникаций с переводчиком.

Антон Воронов, директор по инновациям, ABBYY Language Services, объявил, что облачный инструмент ABBYY SmartCAT будет доступен уже в июне этого года и переводчики смогут пользоваться им бесплатно.

Сергей Дмитришин, директор IT R&D компании Crowdin, предположил, что краудсорсинг — это новая веха в индустрии переводов. Он считает, что цель краудсорсинга сегодня состоит не столько в экономии средств, сколько в скорости и работе с аудиторией. Поэтому переводческие компании должны освоить управление краудсорсинговыми проектами, чтобы предлагать их в качестве дополнительного решения для своих клиентов.

Константин Лакшин,
независимый переводчик, владелец Russian Link, LLC (США)

Когда речь идет о технологии обработки естественного языка, функциональное ядро большинства программ-лидеров рынка технологий перевода остановилось на технологическом уровне середины девяностых, в то время как некоторые из не очень популярных инструментов оказались гибкими и более инновационными.

В потоке «Локализация и технологии перевода» лучшие оценки участников получили выступления Александра Писарюка «Особенности локализации облачной веб-платформы: трудности локализации продукта «с нуля» с точки зрения заказчика и партнера — переводческой компании», Киммо Росси (Kimmo Rossi) «Автоматизация перевода в технологических проектах ЕС» и Константина Лакшина «Почему кошки мышей не ловят».

В рамках конференции проведены тренинги. Олег Рудавин, известный фрилансер и писатель, провел тренинг «Фриланс-практикум», в ходе которого поделился с участниками секретами профессионального успеха и самореализации, рассказал о способах поиска клиентов, возможностях увеличить и разнообразить источники дохода и т. д.

Ирина Алексеева, директор Санкт-Петербургской высшей школы перевода, провела тренинг для преподавателей перевода «Переводчик под ключ: как это делается?». Ирина Сергеевна рассказала участникам тренинга об основных наработках и о методиках обучения устному и письменному переводу, об опыте мировых школ перевода, о современных требованиях к качеству перевода в мире и т. д.

После первого, очень насыщенного конференционного дня участники направились в ресторан «Млын», расположенный в живописном уголке Киева, на берегу реки Днепр. В рамках мероприятия состоялось награждение победителей конкурса «Профессионалы 2013 года в русскоязычной переводческой отрасли», определенных голосованием на сайте www.translationrating.ru. Создатель сайта и автор рейтинга Константин Дранч вручил награды Израилю Шалыту, генеральному директору компании «Интент», Татьяне Струк и Александру Бондаренко, основателям сообщества Vox Translatorum.

Кроме того, на гала-вечере состоялся розыгрыш билета на очередную «Переводческую пятницу». Его выиграла Наталия Йентш из Германии. Разыгрывались также два сертификата на бесплатное погружение с инструктором по дайвингу в городе Эйлат (Израиль) от Иосифа Ковалева. Их получили Арина Лепетюх, переводчик-фрилансер (Украина), и Федор Фесай, директор компании Yus Augmentive (Украина).

В рамках UTIC-2014 состоялись и другие розыгрыши. Компания «Логрус», золотой спонсор, провела на закрытии конференции розыгрыш четырех билетов на следующую конференцию UTIC. Лауреатами стали Юрий Волощук, переводчик, Clifford Chance LLC (Украина), Ярослав Мельничук, старший менеджер проектов, АІМ «Руна» (Украина), Марина Порпленко, переводчик-фрилансер (Украина), Анастасия Гусева, студентка, Донецкий национальный университет (Украина).

Уже после закрытия конференции компания «Т-Сервис» разыграла среди онлайн-участников конференции шестичасовый индивидуальный онлайновый курс обучения работе с системой SDL Trados Studio 2014. Его выиграла переводчик-фрилансер Леся Костенюк (Украина).

«Т-Сервис»,
авторизованный реселлер SDL в России и странах СНГ, Технологический спонсор UTIC-2014

Мы хотели бы выразить всем вам большую признательность за приглашение и возможность принять участие в конференции, организация которой во всех смыслах произвела на нас очень сильное впечатление.

Профессионализм сотрудников, с которыми мы имели удовольствие общаться, заслуживает самой высокой оценки.

Надеемся, что в следующем году сможем лично и в полном объеме оценить все преимущества от участия в конференции, которой желаем всяческих успехов.

В ходе конференции среди участников проводился опрос об удовлетворенности ее организацией. Результаты опроса показали, что 12,94% участников оценили организацию конференции как хорошую и 87,06% — оценили ее на «отлично». 58% опрошенных ответили, что уже приняли решение участвовать в следующей конференции, 42% выбрали ответ «возможно», и ни один участник не ответил «нет».

Александр Лик,
ведущий аудитор EN 15038, руководитель и владелец A-CLID (Герцлия, Израиль)

UTIC-2014 was a success. Even without considering the situation. The content was worth it, people were sincerely interested, discussions were fruitful, ladies were gorgeous, and “The Mill” was fun.

We didn't gather there to watch the history happen or be part of it, we came to a professional event, which it was, hands down.

The admin mechanism worked as if it was Swiss made, yet we know, it was genuinely local. The keyword, again, is — professional.

You did it. Again.

On behalf of A-CLID and LICS®, I thank you and, considering the situation, I tip my hat.

Конференцию поддержали многие представители международного переводческого сообщества. Мы благодарим Ану Карнеги-Браун (Anu Carnegie-Brown), Ханса Фенстермахера (Hans Fenstermacher), Япа ван дер Меера (Jaap van der Meer), Киммо Росси (Kimmo Rossi), Кирти Ваши (Kirti Vashee), Александра Писарюка, Ребекку Петрас (Rebecca Petras), Ренато Бенинатто (Renato Beninatto), Сергея Гладкова, Штефана Генца (Stefan Gentz), Уве Мюгге (Uwe Muegge) за их поддержку, твитты и публикации, за их усилия и время.

Выражаем благодарность Елене Чудновской, переводчику-фрилансеру, руководившей организацией синхронного перевода на UTIC, и всей команде переводчиков-синхронистов: Алине Билушенко, Анне Иванченко, Арине Лепетюх, Екатерине Божко, Екатерине Разгоновой, Ирине Скопиной и Максиму Козубу. Отдельная благодарность Дмитрию Хрыжановскому, руководителю компании «Синхросервис», уже второй год обеспечивающей техническую поддержку синхронного перевода мероприятий UTIC.

Обзоры UTIC-2014 подготовили Екатерина Филатова, Елена Чудновская, Елена Рудешко, Олег Рудавин, Олеся Зайцева, Анна Иванченко, Иосиф Ковалев и Национальная лига переводчиков.

Официальный фотоотчет о конференции находится здесь.

В течение всего сезона команда UTIC организовывала вебинары с докладчиками UTIC-2013 и UTIC-2014. Серия вебинаров по материалам докладов конференции этого года стартует в сентябре!

С 1 июля текущего года раз в две недели мы будем публиковать на сайте конференции по одной видеозаписи докладов. Публикация всех видеозаписей продлится до 21 апреля 2015 г.

Те же, кто желает просмотреть все 35 докладов (а это более 20 часов полезного видео от ведущих специалистов отрасли) уже сейчас, могут приобрести ранний доступ к видеоматериалам UTIC-2014.

С условиями приобретения доступа можно ознакомиться здесь.

Марта Черешневская,
переводчик-фрилансер (Киев, Украина)

Спасибо организаторам за прекрасную конференцию! Вы молодцы, что смогли организовать все на таком высоком уровне, несмотря ни на что. До встречи в следующем году (надеюсь еще в большем составе и при спокойной ситуации в стране). Ну и участникам отдельное спасибо за приятное общение, новые идеи и вдохновение!

Спасибо большое за чудесную конференцию! Thanks a lot for a great conference!